FOLLOW YOUR PASSION

know-your-passion

Let me start off with a simple question: What does Passion mean?

In literal sense the word passion has various meanings, but all of them contain one thing, and that is emotion. Emotions play a vital role in our lives; they define who we truly are. Now, add to this a career, a job opportunity that gives us a way to express these emotions in the best of ways. Yes, I mean Doing What We Love.

We all have a certain purpose towards life and our whole life we keep on working towards, and for, it, but most of us end up doing something else which doesn’t rekindle the passion with which we had started. I am going through certain circumstances on similar grounds. I have always wanted to pen down my ideas and help people realise their unsaid words, and thoughts, but couldn’t pursue it. Now, I’m working, but my passion remains the same. I am still willing to work towards it because that is something which gives my life meaning and character.

choose_a_job_you_love_and_you_will_never_have_to_work_a_day_in_your_life

Not all of us get lucky enough as to get another chance to follow our heart’s desire. All I want to say is whenever you see that little ray of hope, a sliver of an opportunity, grab it. Doing something that you love, and making a career out of it is the best gift you can give yourself. Don’t let a few moments of anxiety about the future extinguish the fire of that passion within you.

 

Contributed By: 

IMG_4230

Diksha Gaba

Hi, I am Diksha Gaba, and I reside in New Delhi. I chose medical in school, and did B.Tech in college.  Just like any other person out there, I too wanted to do something meaningful with my life, and am still working towards it. I am a girl who believes in one’s heart’s desire, and is willing to work for it. I have always wanted to write, to bring forth my ideas through the medium of writing, helping people to understand things which they might be unable to decipher. I believe one’s true potential lies in things that they love, and this is what I’m working for.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

